Navigate Up
Sign In

Joint Non Paper LGBTI

The European Commission published a List of Actions for LGBTI Equality in 2015 following a call for an LGBTI Roadmap from a number of Member States. In July of 2018, Malta put forward to Member States an initiative aimed at ensuring that the new Commission to be appointed in 2019 will, at the least, continue with the List of Actions for LGBTI Equality.

Following extensive discussions this initiative culminated in the presentation of a Joint non-paper by Belgium, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom on the future of the LGBTI List of Actions at the EPSCO Council held on Thursday 6th December 2018.

The non-paper highlights some of the initiatives being implemented at the National level in the field of LGBTI equality, the challenges faced in implementing the List of Actions and proposals to the new European Commission moving forward.​

Joint Non Paper LGBTI (signed).pdf​